InSphere Logo

HomeTerraflex - ESRI ArcMap Plugin

Discussions relating to the ESRI ArcMap plug in

Using the plugin to create a project Messages in this topic - RSS

AT@CP

6/14/2016
I'm new to TerraFlex and am using the plugin for ArcMap for the first time. Right now I'm on the free trial, but expect to upgrade to the advanced license once that's up.

I'm trying to create my first project, but it keeps giving me the error, "Map document must include at least one feature layer."

The map document has been saved and I have two different shapefiles loaded into it, a line and a polygon file, that each do have features in them. Is there something I'm missing or doing incorrectly?

Thanks for any help!
0 link
Tom H
Administrator

6/14/2016
You'll need to create a geodatabase and import the shapefiles into that (as feature classes).

The Terraflex Add-in User Guide is a good resource for this if you're new to it

-
edited by Tom H on 6/14/2016
0 link
AT@CP

6/15/2016
I guess there's no workaround to this when working with the plugin? You have to work with a geodatabase rather than individual shapefiles?

We, generally speaking, do not work with geodatabases due to the nature of our data and the need to share certain files with outside groups easily.

Thanks for the link to the user guide. It's been a good resource for getting started with the plugin.
0 link
tiffanypuett

10/25/2017